Now apply online and get an electronic travel permit to travel conveniently.

K-ETA Announcement - 8 countries will be added from November 1, 2022

KORETA Number of views 0 2022.10.31

K-ETA has been officially implemented as of September 1, 2021 by the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Korea.
There have been some changes related to K-ETA as the number of countries available for K-ETA application is increased to 112 from 104 from November 1, 2022.

5 countries (Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati and Tonga) that are currently unable to apply for K-ETA can apply from 9:00 AM on October 31, 2022. 9:00(KST) via the K-ETA website or mobile app.

The applicant can confirm the results by official website, within 72 hours after completing the K-ETA application. However, in some case it may take 72 hours or more.

Please note that the information entered cannot be modified once the application is submitted. Therefore you need to re-apply for K-ETA. In addition, if the information on approved K-ETA does not match your passport, your entry to the Republic of Korea will be rejected. Please make sure all information is filled in correctly before making a payment.

If your K-ETA application had been disapproved once, it will be of no use to apply again unless there is a special change in circumstances. In this case, please visit an overseas Korean diplomatic mission (Embassy or Consulate) and apply for a visa.

please refer to the attachment for details.

KORETA, Bistrakorea(Representative : Lee Seung-ju) | 5 Nonhyeon-ro 124-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul |  TEL : 02-542-416
E-mail :  (Contact Partnership :, Questions :
Business registration number : 211-87-77357
Mail order business report number : 제2020-서울강남-03303호