Now apply online and get an electronic travel permit to travel conveniently.

Information on temporary expansion of countries (regions) eligible for Korea Electronic Travel Authorization System (K-ETA) (as of 22.08.22)

KORETA Number of views 0 2022.08.05

Korea Electronic Travel Authorization (K-ETA) application target countries from the existing 104 countries, the Seoul Festa 2022period, 2022. From 8. 4. ’22. Until 8.31.

For a limited time, it will be extended to a total of 107 countries, including Japan, Taiwan, and Macau. Please refer to this when applying for K-ETA.


* ’22. From 8. 4. ’22. Temporarily added regions until August 31st (3 locations): Japan, Taiwan, Macao


* '22. Japanese, Taiwanese, and Macao nationals who have obtained a K-ETA permit between 8. 4. ~ 8. 31 will not be able to enter through the K-ETA from 9.1.


* '22. The period of 8. 4. ~ 8. 31. is the period of entry, not the period of stay in Korea. Therefore, even if you enter Korea on August 31st, you can stay in Korea for up to 90 days from the date of entry.


* As it is a temporary and exceptionally extended implementation, it is only valid until August 31, '22, unlike the existing K-ETA, which is valid for two years.




* For more information on quarantine, such as PCR negative confirmation and Q-code, please contact the relevant department. (, 1339)

KORETA, Bistrakorea(Representative : Lee Seung-ju) | 5 Nonhyeon-ro 124-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul |  TEL : 02-542-416
E-mail :  (Contact Partnership :, Questions :
Business registration number : 211-87-77357
Mail order business report number : 제2020-서울강남-03303호